The Fastest Courus I’ve Ever Seen!

via Charlotte OC – Medicine Man (Pointe To Pop) – YouTube

I don’t particularly like this new slang term but Tiler Peck slayssssss Christopher Wheeldon’s choreography for this video. My God! First of all, Christopher Wheeldon is one of my favourite contemporary ballet choreographers, then Tiler Peck is one of my favourite dancers, so put them together and it’s pure magic.

And can we talk about those courus (aka bourees aka the part where she’s travelling very quickly en pointe)! Yes Tiler yes!

Though this post is probably more suited for my dance blog, which I need to revive, this video inspired me today, and that’s what this blog is about. Whatever tidbit of information that inspires me to write, be better or do better is what I talk about here. So, dancer or not, find something in this video to inspire you 🙂

Leave a Reply

