Confessions of a Tone of Voice

RIP to all the things I meant to say that died before they were ever understood because of my tone of voice.

I don’t mean to do it. Thankfully now I can recognize when it happens, albeit afterwards but still… progress.

It was meant to be a joke, lighthearted, playful even. But there’s many emotions this voice can portray and on most occasions, playful is not one of them.

It just doesn’t come out that way.

Those who know me best know. But those who know me best still aren’t safe from the initial stabbing pain that it can sometimes cause. Feel first, remember and think it through afterwards.

How do you get to the point of toning down your tone?

Leave a Reply

